Postcodes in Scotland

Our database currently has a total of 471 postcode areas (a group of postcode districts with the same alphabetical prefix is called a postcode area) for 32 counties with in Scotland.




Postcode areas in County

1 Aberdeen City 4 AB1, AB2, AB3, AB23
2 Aberdeenshire 19 AB23, AB30, AB31, AB32, AB33, AB34, AB35, AB36, AB41, AB42, AB43, AB44, AB45, AB51, AB52, AB53, AB54, DD9, DD10
3 Angus 11 DD2, DD3, DD4, DD5, DD7, DD8, DD9, DD10, DD11, PH11, PH12
4 Argyll and Bute 49 FK17, G82, G83, G84, PA20, PA21, PA22, PA23, PA24, PA25, PA26, PA27, PA28, PA29, PA30, PA31, PA32, PA33, PA34, PA35, PA36, PA37, PA38, PA41, PA42, PA43, PA44, PA45, PA46, PA47, PA48, PA49, PA60, PA61, PA62, PA63, PA64, PA65, PA66, PA67, PA68, PA70, PA71, PA72, PA73, PA74, PA75, PA77, PA78
5 Clackmannanshire 6 FK7, FK10, FK11, FK12, FK13, FK14
6 Dumfries and Galloway 16 DG1, DG2, DG3, DG4, DG5, DG6, DG7, DG8, DG9, DG10, DG11, DG12, DG13, DG14, DG16, ML12
7 Dundee 4 DD1, DD2, DD3, DD5
8 East Ayrshire 32 DG7, KA1, KA2, KA3, KA4, KA5, KA6, KA7, KA8, KA9, KA10, KA11, KA12, KA13, KA14, KA15, KA16, KA17, KA18, KA19, KA20, KA21, KA22, KA23, KA24, KA25, KA26, KA27, KA28, KA29, KA30, PA17
9 East Dunbartonshire 5 G62, G64, G65, G66, G82
10 East Lothian 13 EH21, EH22, EH31, EH32, EH33, EH34, EH35, EH36, EH39, EH40, EH41, EH42, TD13
11 East Renfrewshire 6 G46, G76, G77, G78, PA10, PA14
12 Edinburgh 19 EH1, EH2, EH3, EH4, EH5, EH6, EH7, EH8, EH9, EH10, EH12, EH13, EH14, EH15, EH16, EH17, EH28, EH29, EH30
13 Falkirk 6 FK1, FK2, FK3, FK4, FK5, FK6
14 Fife 17 DD6, FK10, KY1, KY2, KY3, KY4, KY5, KY6, KY7, KY8, KY9, KY10, KY11, KY12, KY14, KY15, KY16
15 Glasgow 19 G1, G11, G12, G14, G15, G2, G20, G21, G3, G31, G32, G4, G41, G43, G45, G5, G51, G53, G9
16 Highland 83 AB37, IV1, IV2, IV3, IV4, IV5, IV6, IV7, IV8, IV9, IV10, IV11, IV12, IV13, IV14, IV15, IV16, IV17, IV18, IV19, IV20, IV21, IV22, IV23, IV24, IV25, IV26, IV27, IV28, IV40, IV41, IV42, IV43, IV44, IV45, IV46, IV47, IV48, IV49, IV51, IV52, IV53, IV54, IV55, IV56, KW1, KW2, KW3, KW5, KW6, KW7, KW8, KW9, KW10, KW11, KW12, KW13, KW14, PA34, PA38, PA39, PA40, PH19, PH20, PH21, PH22, PH23, PH24, PH25, PH26, PH31, PH32, PH33, PH34, PH35, PH36, PH37, PH38, PH39, PH40, PH41, PH42, PH43
17 Inverclyde 6 PA11, PA13, PA14, PA16, PA18, PA19
18 Midlothian 8 EH18, EH20, EH22, EH23, EH24, EH25, EH26, EH37
19 Moray 7 AB37, AB38, AB56, IV30, IV31, IV32, IV36
20 North Ayrshire 3 KA11, KA12, KA23
21 North Lanarkshire 22 EH55, G33, G65, G66, G67, G68, G69, G71, G72, G74, ML1, ML2, ML3, ML4, ML5, ML6, ML7, ML8, ML9, ML10, ML11, ML12
22 Orkney 3 KW15, KW16, KW17
23 Perth and Kinross 23 DD2, FK14, FK15, FK21, KY13, PH1, PH2, PH3, PH4, PH5, PH6, PH7, PH8, PH9, PH10, PH11, PH12, PH13, PH14, PH15, PH16, PH17, PH18
24 Renfrewshire 12 PA1, PA3, PA4, PA5, PA6, PA7, PA8, PA9, PA10, PA11, PA12, PA14
25 Scottish Borders 22 EH26, EH38, EH43, EH44, EH45, EH46, ML12, TD1, TD2, TD3, TD4, TD5, TD6, TD7, TD8, TD9, TD10, TD11, TD12, TD13, TD14, TD15
26 Shetland Isles 3 ZE1, ZE2, ZE3
27 South Ayrshire 10 KA1, KA2, KA5, KA6, KA7, KA8, KA9, KA10, KA19, KA26
28 South Lanarkshire 10 EH46, G71, G74, G75, ML3, ML8, ML9, ML10, ML11, ML12
29 Stirlingshire 12 FK6, FK7, FK8, FK9, FK15, FK16, FK17, FK18, FK19, FK20, FK21, G63
30 West Dunbartonshire 4 G60, G81, G82, G83
31 West Lothian 9 EH27, EH30, EH47, EH48, EH49, EH52, EH53, EH54, EH55
32 Western Isles 8 HS1, HS2, HS3, HS5, HS6, HS7, HS8, HS9
471 (unique postcodes: 413)