Cities in Northern Ireland

Our database currently has a total of 5 Cities in Northern Ireland.

There is some ongoing dispute over the definition of 'city', consequently it's been a challenge to produce a list of Cities in Northern Ireland to please all (it's not possible!). However, this list contains those settlements which have been granted official city status via a charter from the British monarch.




1 Armagh County Armagh
2 Belfast County Antrim
3 Lisburn County Antrim
4 Londonderry County Londonderry
5 Newry County Down